top of page

What do we offer?


Dream Catchers Play house is proud to offer children from 2years old the opportunity to come and join in the fun! 

We understand that not one size fits all when it comes to childcare - so we have many flexible option for you to choose (please see price page for more information). We are open for 51 weeks of the year - only closing for 1 week over the Christmas period. 

Here at play House we like to got the children as many different experiences as possible and this involves outing on the bus, the train, visits to farms, aquariums, parks, beaches an lots lots more! 


Early Years Foundation Stage

The Early Years Foundation Stage  is a framework created under the Child Care Act of 2006 concerned with the learning, development and welfare of all children from birth to the age of five. It applies to all childcare settings. 

What are the 4 main principals of the EYFS?

·      Every child is a unique child, who is constantly learning and can be resilient, capable, confident and self-assured.

·      Children learn to be strong and independent through positive relationships.

·      Children learn and develop well in enabling environments, in which their experiences respond to their individual needs and there is a strong partnership between practitioners and parents and/or carers.

·      Children develop and learn in different ways and at different rates.

What are the 7 main areas of learning?

·       Communication and language development – giving children opportunities to experience a rich language environment; to develop their confidence and skills in expressing themselves; and to speak and listen in a range of situations.

·       Physical development – providing opportunities for young children to be active and interactive; and to develop their co-ordination, control, and movement. Children must also be helped to understand the importance of physical activity and make healthy choices in relation to food.

·       Personal, social and emotional development –helping children to develop a positive sense of themselves, and others; to form positive relationships and develop respect for others; to develop social skills and learn how to manage their feelings; to understand appropriate behaviour in groups; and to have confidence in their own abilities.

·       Literacy development – encouraging children to link sounds and letters and to begin to read and write. Children must be given access to a wide range of reading materials (books, poems, and other written materials) to ignite their interest.

·       Mathematics – providing children with opportunities to develop and improve their skills in counting, understanding and using numbers, calculating simple addition and subtraction problems; and to describe shapes, spaces, and measure.

·       Understanding the world – guiding children to make sense of their physical world and their community through opportunities to explore, observe and find out about people, places, technology and the environment.

·       Expressive arts and design – enabling children to explore and play with a wide range of media and materials, as well as providing opportunities and encouragement for sharing their thoughts, ideas and feelings through a variety of activities in art, music, movement, dance, role-play, and design and technology.

bottom of page